Message from the Present Interim Pastoral Leader of MCC Philippines, Pastor Edgardo Constantino on the Ordination of Rev. Elder Regen R. Luna

Pastor Edgardo Constantino, Interim Pastoral Leader MCCPhilippines

I joined MCC in 2000 with so much hesitation and questions regarding my affiliation with the church, coming from a Catholic turn Born Again Christian, I found myself facing with so much questions with regards to my Christian faith and my sexuality.  Until God sent Pastor Regen to MCC and through him and with his gift of ministry MCC and I greatly benefit from his ministry and teaching on the Bible Prophecy.  We have found it interesting, accurate, and relevant.  Now I can say that I am at peace with my spirituality and my sexuality.

Having Pastor Regen with us I suddenly found myself learning through his teaching and preaching, I can say that he is prepared for battle, not just for MCC and CUC but for the GLBT Community as well.  MCC and CUC will be working together for the GLBT and I am thankful that MCC found a TEAM.  What we can’t do alone, we can do together, consider Ecclesiastes 4:9 “Two are better than one; because they have a good reward for their labor.”  Being in MCC for over 11 years has taught me many things, but nothing as more important that having a TEAM working for the kingdom.

It has been refreshing and reassuring to have Pastor Regen in our community. I am never alone in the battle, never alone in the trenches, never alone in the victory.  He’s voice is sharp in the face of the enemy, tender in the presence of God’s people.  He’s armor is not shiny and new for he has been tested in the heat of battle.  Trusted and revered friend, confidant, warrior, watchman, and a covenant keeper may well describe this person.  May God contine to richly use this powerful and dynamic person to expand His Kingdom.  By engaging with and embracing his ministry, you will do well.  You will do better.  You will be blessed.

Congratulations and may God continue to bless you always!

In Christ’s Service,

Pastor Edgardo N. Constantino

Present Interim Pastoral Leader, MCC Philippines

Leave a comment